Our store requires cookies. If you disable them, certain features will no longer work correctly.

Homemade Music

Log Cabin Recordings by Buddy Davis

Featuring Buddy Davis
Add to Wish List
  • Format: DVD
  • Dimensions: 5.25" x 7.5"
  • Length: 43 minutes
  • Ages: All ages
  • Publisher: Answers in Genesis
  • Published: 2015
  • SKU: 30-9-502
  • ISBN:
  • UPC:

Get ready to tap your toes! In this fun new music video, singer-song writer Buddy Davis cooks up an "oven load" of homemade songs. Every emotion-touching tune was recorded in Buddy's 180-year-old log cabin, or a tiny country church nearby.

Free Supplemental Materials


This high-quality production will play on any DVD player, but families with big HD screens will love both the image and the sound even more! Homemade Music includes a combination of Buddy's personal favorites and some of the most-requested songs from his performances.

Buddy shares inspiring stories behind the songs and reveals that many were penned inside his cabin. Whether the story is about when he was a frightened teen in the U.S. military or biblical lessons to be learned from the majestic eagle, there is something for everyone. The songs are meaningful and the music rich.

As a special bonus, Buddy and his wife Kay reveal a dozen food formulas from Kay's cabin kitchen. Whether it's homemade noodles, mayonnaise cake, squirrel stew, or one of the other out-of-the-ordinary recipes, you'll enjoy just reading them - even if you never attempt one in your own oven.

The Buddy Davis Homemade Music DVD is a compilation of these 15 music video favorites carefully prepared just for you.


  1. Singing with the Saints
  2. Soar
  3. I'll Fly Away
  4. Come to the Ark
  5. He Makes Dreams out of Nothing
  6. Gus
  7. Forty Days and Forty Nights
  8. There's No Doubt
  9. Send the Light
  10. I Can't Imagine Me Without You


  1. If Heaven Had a Window
  2. When Dragons' Hearts Were Good
  3. In the Presence of My Creator
  4. The Unicorns Went Poof
  5. We're Created in the Image of God

More by authors


Buddy Davis

Buddy Davis

Buddy Davis is a popular speaker, singer, songwriter, author, adventurer, and paleoartist with the Bible-upholding ministry of Answers in Genesis. Buddy has sculpted over 60 dinosaur models, many of which are featured at AiG’s popular Creation Museum in N. Kentucky. He has recorded more than a dozen CDs, performed numerous concerts at the Creation Museum, written several books, and produced several adventure videos now shown on the Answers TV streaming platform.


Hey, Buddy just got your Home Made music DVD ... LOVE IT!!! Praise Jesus!! Felt like I was jammin' right along with you in that 180 year old log cabin.

—Mark Siffer, via Facebook

Discounts & Deals

Get the latest Discounts & Deals emailed to you.

I agree to the current Privacy Policy.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA, and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Answers in Genesis is an apologetics ministry, dedicated to helping Christians defend their faith and proclaim the good news of Jesus Christ.

Learn more

  • Customer Service 800.778.3390